Tennessee Defense

Lawyers Association

TDLA Award Winners

08 Oct 2019 7:00 AM | Mary Gadd (Administrator)
TDLA is pleased to announce Sean W. Martin received the "Lawyer of the Year" award for 2019. Sean Martin is a partner with Carr Allison law firm in Chattanooga. In his nomination it was mentioned that "Sean routinely goes above and beyond to advocate on behalf of his clients... Sean's push to think of creative solutions to plaintiff's claims goes well beyond the ordinary litigation." Sean is an active TDLA member, presenting a TDLA webinar earlier this year for membership and co-chair of the Torts Section. Congratulations to Sean Martin!

TDLA "Rising Star" award recipient for 2019 was Melissa B. Carrasco with Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis in Knoxville. Melissa attended the TDLA Trial School, and authored an article for the TDLA Summer Journal in 2019. She regularly speaks at local, state and national groups and is active in writing monthly articles for the KBA magazine. TDLA congratulates Melissa Carrasco!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software